Proposal to Reinstate Pittwater Council

We, the undersigned electors of the former Pittwater Council area, currently part of the Northern Beaches area, initiate this proposal to the Minister for Local Government under section 215 of the Local Government Act 1993. <u>We propose that:</u>

- the part of New South Wales which formed the Pittwater Local Government area immediately prior to its amalgamation on 12 May 2016 (see map on reverse of this page) be constituted as an area in accordance with section 204 of the Local Government Act 1993 and be named the "Pittwater Local Government Area"
- the newly constituted Pittwater Local Government Area be divided into three wards named: North Ward, Central Ward and South Ward and that three Councillors be elected from each ward with the Councillors electing the Mayor of the new Pittwater Council.
- those three wards are to have substantially the same boundaries as existed for the wards of the same name which existed immediately prior to 12 May 2016, those boundaries adjusted only to the extent required by section 210 of the Local Government Act 1993 to ensure the number of electors in each ward does not vary between them by more than 10%
- the remaining portion of the Northern Beaches Council area continue to be known as the Northern Beaches area and the Northern Beaches Council continue to govern that remaining area without dissolution such that this proposal only applies to the former Pittwater Council area.

GIVEN NAMES	SURNAME	STREET ADDRESS	SUBURB	POSTCODE	SIGNATURE

Please PRINT neatly & ensure that your full name & address is the same as appears on the current electoral roll

